Skip to Main Content
Snow
...

A-Z Databases

Alphabets Find by Title

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Video available
Audio available
Open Access
Accessibility info link
TexShare resource
GLAM resource

Industry Research

 Trade Publications

Trade publications or journals share information between people within a specific industry to improve their business and keep their members up to date with the latest news, trends, and products. These publications address a variety of issues, viewpoints, and perspectives related to industries. Trade journals are very useful to research within a specific field of industry.

Trade Publications

To find industry news and other relevant information within trade journals:

  • go to the Library page
  • click on "Databases" under the basic search box". It will open the A-Z Databases list
  • click on "A", and scroll down to "ABI/INFORM Collection"
  • go to "Advanced Search", and type your topic keyword in the search box
  • limit the search to "Full text" and  the date you would like in the "Publication date" section
  • scroll down to " Source type" at the bottom of the page, and mark " Trade Journals"
  • scroll up to "Search" bottom to the right, and click on it

Example: Plumbers

 

ABI/INFORM Collection homepage

 

ABI/INFORM Collection Advanced search

ABI/INFORM Collection searching for trade journals

To find industry news and other relevant information within trade journals:

  • go to the Library page
  • click on "Databases" under the basic search box". It will open the A-Z Databases list
  • click on "B", and scroll down to "Business Source Ultimate"
  • type the name of the industry within the search box, and click on "Search" 
  • limit your search results using the "Refine Results" section to the left
  • refine your results to "Full text", your desired "Publication date", "Source type" to "Trade Journals", and more

Example: Solar power 

 

Business Source Ultimate homepage

Refining results in Business Source Ultimate

 

To access the list of all trade publications in SciTech Premium Collection:

  • go to the Library page
  • click on "Find Resources", and click on "Databases". It will open the A-Z Databases list
  • click on "S", and scroll down to "SciTech Premium Collection"
  • go to "Publications" on top of the homepage, and limit the "Source type" to "Trade Journals"
  • type your topic keyword in the search box, and hit "Search"
  • you can click on the title of each publication and search within the journal 

Example: Automotive

 

SciTech Premium Collection homepage

 

SciTech Premium Collection source type

 

Publication Search in SciTech Premium Collection