Video available

Audio available

Open Access

Accessibility info link

TexShare resource

GLAM resource

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Icons Legend

Video content available

Audio content available

Open Access

TexShare resource

Resource from a gallery, library, archives, or museum

Link to accessibility information

Searchable in OneSearch

Research Starter

Try one of these databases to get your research started.

Academic Search Premier

This link opens in a new window

Featured

Offers multi-disciplinary peer-reviewed, full-text academic journals as well as magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos.

Credo Reference

This link opens in a new window

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Credo Reference Academic Core

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints

This link opens in a new window

Featured

Alternate Name(s) Opposing Viewpoints in Context

This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.

JSTOR

This link opens in a new window

Featured

JSTOR is an archived collection of scholarly journals covering a wide variety of subject areas in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

ProQuest One Academic

This link opens in a new window

Featured

ProQuest One Academic includes four databases -- ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global -- in one cross-searchable user-friendly, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform. For more information: ProQuest One Academic libguide

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Chicago Manual of Style Online

This link opens in a new window

New

Alternate Name(s) CMOS Online

Provides full access to the latest edition of the Chicago Manual of Style and includes information about both notes and bibliography style and author-date style citations.

Please note: This platform does not meet all accessibility standards. If you need assistance, please Contact a Librarian.

Discontinued Databases

Cancelled due to low usage and rising costs:

AccessScience - 10/27/2024
Petersons Test Prep - 12/1/2024
Oxford Reference - 7/1/2025
Oxford Art Online- 7/1/2025

The following EBSCOhost databases discontinued due to low usage or content overlap with other resources on September 1, 2024:

AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost)
Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center
Computer Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Humanities Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Humanities Source
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center eBook Subscription
MasterFILE Complete
MasterFILE Reference eBook Subscription
MEDLINE Complete
Science & Technology Collection

Note: Academic Search Ultimate replaced with Academic Search Premier — Business Source Ultimate replaced with Business Source Premier

If you have any questions about these databases or others, please fill out our Ask a Librarian form.

A-Z Databases

Find by Title

Find by Subject

Find by Type

A-Z Databases

Icons Legend

Research Starter

New / Trial Databases

Discontinued Databases