Skip to Main Content
Snow
MENUS
Video available
Audio available
Open Access
Accessibility info link
TexShare resource
GLAM resource

Company Research

Company News

To access the most current news and information about companies, you should read the articles published in journals, trade publications, and newspapers.

Company News

To access Business news and articles:

  • go to the Library page
  • click on "Databases" under the basic search box. It will take you to the A-Z Databases List
  • click on "B", and scroll down to "Business Source Ultimate"
  • type your subject terms within the search box and hit "Search"

Note: Through this database, you can access trade publications as well as peer-reviewed, full- text articles that provide current trends in business including accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management, and more.

 

Business Source Ultimate homepage

  • To find trade publications, go to "Advanced Search", select "Trade Publication" under the "Publication Type"

 

Business Source Ultimate advanced search for trade publication

 

 

To find company news: 

  • go to the Library page
  • go to "Find Resources", and click on "Databases". It will take you to the A-Z Databases List
  • click on "N", and scroll down to "Nexis Uni"
  • click on "News" under "Guided Search", type the name of the company under "Search in all News for", and hit "Search"

 

Nexi Uni homepage

To find Business news: 

  • go to the Library page
  • go to "Find Resources", and click on "Databases". It will take you to the A-Z Databases List
  • click on "R", and scroll down to "Regional Business News"
  • type your topic keywords in the search box and hit "Search" 
  • to refine your search results, go to the "Source Types" to the left, click on "Show More", and select the type of publications you would like

Note: This database provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. You can search newspapers, magazines, and other resources from trusted news sources.

 

Regional Business News homepage

 

Regional Business News Publication Type

Business Journals

To find Business journals such as "Bloomberg Businessweek", "Harvard Business Review", and "Marketing News".

  • go to the Library page
  • click on "Journals" under the basic search box. It will take you to the Browzine Library
  • type the title of the journal that you are looking for in the search box, or if you don't have any titles, just type "business" in the search box
  • click on "Submit". It will give you the available Business journals to select 
  • click on the title of the journal you are interested in
  • it will take you to the page of the journal, in which you have the options of finding articles by date of publication, volumes, and issues