Journal Search
Journal Search
Find by Subject
Find by Type
Treatment planning is a process in which the therapist tailors, to the greatest extent possible, the application of available treatment resources to each client's individual goals and needs.
You can access print and online Treatment Planner resources through OneSearch by typing your subject terms AND treatment planner.
Example: addiction AND treatment planner
The Co-Occurring Disorders Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates by
This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 25 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions--plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most insurance companies and third-party payors The Co-Occurring Disorders Treatment Planner provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal review agencies. A critical tool for mental health professionals treating patients coping simultaneously with mental illness and serious substance abuse Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized treatment plans Organized around 25 main presenting problems with a focus on treating adults and adolescents with alcohol, drug, or nicotine addictions, and co-occurring disorders including depression, PTSD, eating disorders, and ADHD Over 1,000 well-crafted, clear statements describe the behavioral manifestations of each relational problem, long-term goals, short-term objectives, and clinically tested treatment options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies (including HCFA, JCAHO, and NCQA)
The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner by
The revised edition of the clinicians' time-saving Psychotherapy Treatment Planner Revised and updated, the sixth edition of The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner offers clinicians a timesaving, evidence-based guide that helps to clarify, simplify and accelerate the treatment planning process so they can spend less time on paperwork and more time with clients. The authors provide all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal, customizable treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed-care companies, third-party payers and state and federal agencies. This revised edition includes new client Short-Term Objectives and clinician Therapeutic Interventions that are grounded in evidence-based treatment wherever research data provides support to an intervention approach. If no research support is available a best practice standard is provided. This new edition also offers two new presenting problem chapters (Loneliness and Opioid Use Disorder) and the authors have updated the content throughout the book to improve clarity, conciseness and accuracy. This important book: Offers a completely updated resource that helps clinicians quickly develop effective, evidence-based treatment plans Includes an easy-to-use format locating treatment plan components by Presenting Problem or DSM-5 diagnosis Contains over 3,000 prewritten treatment Symptoms, Goals, Objectives and Interventions to select from Presents evidence-based treatment plan components for 45 behaviorally defined Presenting Problems Suggests homework exercises specifically created for each Presenting Problem Written for psychologists, therapists, counselors, social workers, addiction counselors, psychiatrists, and other mental health professionals, The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Sixth Edition has been updated to contain the most recent interventions that are evidence-based.
The Crisis Counseling and Traumatic Events Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates, 2nd Edition by
This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 27 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions--plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most accrediting bodies, insurance companies, and third-party payors Includes new Evidence-Based Practice Interventions as required by many public funding sources and private insurers PracticePlanners® THE BESTSELLING TREATMENT PLANNING SYSTEM FOR MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS The Crisis Counseling and Traumatic Events Treatment Planner, Second Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies. New edition features empirically supported, evidence-based treatment interventions Organized around 27 behaviorally based presenting problems including child abuse and neglect, adult and child suicide, job loss, disaster, PTSD, sexual assault, school trauma including bullying, sudden and accidental death, and workplace violence Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions--plus space to record your own treatment plan options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Additional resources in the PracticePlanners® series: Documentation Sourcebooks provide the forms and records that mental health professionals need to efficiently run their practice. Homework Planners feature behaviorally based, ready-to-use assignments to speed treatment and keep clients engaged between sessions. For more information on our PracticePlanners®, including our full line of Treatment Planners, visit us on the Web at: www.wiley.com/practiceplanners
The Social Work and Human Services Treatment Planner, with DSM 5 Updates by
This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 32 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions--plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most insurance companies and third-party payors The Social Work and Human Services Treatment Planner provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payers, and state and federal review agencies. Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized treatment plans to address clients' psychological and environmental problems and issues Organized around 32 main presenting problems, from family violence and juvenile delinquency to homelessness, chemical dependence, physical/cognitive disability, sexual abuse, and more Over 1,000 well-crafted, clear statements describe the behavioral manifestations of each relational problem, long-term goals, short-term objectives, and clinically tested treatment options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem or DSM-5(tm) diagnosis Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payers and accrediting agencies (including TJC and NCQA)
