Management and Economics

Economic Statistics

Statistical resources empower you to engage with real-world data, and enabling you to bridge the gap between theoretical concepts and practical applications. Proficiency in statistical analysis equips researchers to adapt to the evolving landscape of Management and Economics, where data-driven insights are increasingly essential for making informed business decisions.

Resources from the Library

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld contains reports on market industry research, industry executive summaries, business environment reports, and much more.
SageData This link opens in a new window
SageData provides immediate access to statistical datasets from many different private and public sources. The datasets cover many different subject areas. SageData also helps users create charts, maps, graphs, and tables, with descriptive summaries and citations.

Other Resources

Trade & Tarif Data
The World Trade Organization (WTO) provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its databases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
International Trade Data
This publication is intended to serve as a guide to the various sources of foreign trade statistics and to inform users of the content and general arrangement of the data.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
This offers statistics on consumer price, employment, wages, inflation, productivity, the U.S. economy, etc. This is a gold mine of current statistical data and reports covering consumer spending, employment, wages, productivity, occupations, international trade, and industries. Also shows "The U.S. Economy at a Glance."
Bureau of Economic Analysis
BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. gross domestic product, better known as GDP. We do state and local numbers, too, plus foreign trade and investment stats and industry data.
Economic Indicators
The U.S. Census Bureau Index of Economic Activity (IDEA) is an aggregation of 15 of the Census Bureau’s primary economic data series that provides a single time series constructed as a weighted combination.
Data.gov
Data.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. Data.gov is intended to provide access to government open data to the public, achieve agency missions, drive innovation, fuel economic activity, and uphold the ideals of an open and transparent government.
International Monetary Fund
IMF was established in 1944 in the aftermath of the Great Depression of the 1930s. 44 founding member countries sought to build a framework for international economic cooperation.

A-Z Databases

Find by Title

Find by Subject

Find by Type

Management and Economics

Economic Statistics

Resources from the Library

Other Resources