Accounting and Finance

Accounting & Finance Databases

The Library A-Z Databases are digital repositories containing a wide array of organized and indexed information sources, such as articles, books, research papers, and multimedia content, offering you a convenient and efficient way to access credible and relevant materials on Accounting and Finance for research, learning, and exploration.

Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Checkpoint is a comprehensive tax and accounting research database with material for federal and state accounting, and tax laws and regulations.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news and academic journal articles covering the topics of accounting, taxes, banking, and other financial issues.
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Service) This link opens in a new window
Business data research service with financial, accounting, banking, economics, marketing, and public policy databases through a uniform, web-based interface.

Registration required: A&M Commerce Faculty, PhD and Masters level students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS website. Faculty may set up class accounts by selecting class for type of account. Use your A&M Commerce email account when registering. For more information, go to the WRDS research guide .
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is database that covers all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information. It is a complete business database that offers many of its articles in full text from 1000s of sources.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
US and International company data and annual reports can be accessed through Mergent Online. Searches can be conducted using age, salary, education and title. Also available are executive reports.
Mergent Intellect with First Research This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. This database also contains the data formerly found in Hoover's.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld contains reports on market industry research, industry executive summaries, business environment reports, and much more.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of business documents and country, annual, and industry focused reports.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Sage Business Cases provides faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to move than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Sage curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

For instructor access, please email askWaters@tamuc.edu
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Business (Gale OneFile) provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Updated daily.